Meet the Team


Prof. Kurt H. Becker, Director
Vice Dean for Research, Innovation, and
Entrepreneurship, NYU Tandon School of Engineering
kurt.becker@nyu.edu

Steve Kuyan, Special Advisors to the IIIE Director
kuyan@nyu.edu

Doris Schultz, Special Advisor of Professional Development to the Institute for Invention, Innovation and Entrepreneurship.
Director of Research Administration for NYU Tandon’s Office of Sponsored Programs
dhs8@nyu.edu

Prof. Gary Marcus, Visiting Professor and Special Advisors to the NYU Tandon Future Labs
Gary.marcus@nyu.edu

 

Frank J. Vallese, Sc.D., Director of Strategic Partnerships, NYU Tandon School of Engineering
frank.vallese@nyu.edu

James Hendon, Visiting Research Scientist
Commissioner of the NYC Department of Veteran Services,
jh5028@nyu.edu 

Prof. Alessandro Rizzo, Visiting Professor 
Associate Professor in Robotics and Automation at the Department of
Electronics and Telecommunications of Politecnico di Torino, Italy
alessandro.rizzo@polito.it

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Weltmann, Visiting Professor
Director, Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology
weltmann@inp-greifswald.de

Maria Grillo, Project Associate
mgrillo@nyu.edu

TBA
Project Manager

TBA
Student Intern

About

The Institute for Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (IIIE@Tandon) serves as the focal point for all research, educational, and service activities in support of Tandon’s goal to integrate Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship into its academic culture and to advance student and faculty appreciation of and skills in inventiveness, innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurial and design thinking.

Contact

Kurt Becker
kurt.becker@nyu.edu
Vice Dean for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship